Recent Drawings and Painting 2022

Pork Chop, first drawing, walnut ink on watercolor paper,5 3/4″x 7 1/2″
Roses, graphite and colored pencil on paper,11″X 14 “
At the Capitol, walnut ink on watercolor paper, 5 1/2″x 7″
Still Life, walnut ink on watercolor paper, 6″x 5 1/2″
Syd, oil on canvas board, 9″x12″
Cafe near Chicago Symphony, walnut ink on watercolor paper,11 1/2″x 7″

My value studies were made with Walnut ink which I made from the walnuts in my yard. See my post on making walnut ink. Also, the dark values were possible by adding Tom Norton’s walnut darkening medium.

Syd is an oil painting from a couple sessions at the Atwood Atelier in Madison, Wisconsin.

#oil painting, #walnut ink #Atwood Atelier

By Valueandhues.org

Brushesandpigments.com, Explorations in OIl Painting.com, Huesandvalues.com, and Valueandhues.org are websites all concerned with art and especially oil painting. Valueandhues.org is the present, online website where I write about color and art and also show some of my paintings occasionally. My blog is on a monthly schedule.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.